Reviews

As proud members of Derbyshire County Council's Trusted Trader scheme, we invite you to read customers reviews on the Trusted Trader Website and to leave your own review.

Reviewed on 22/11/2018
ST Fencing have done another great job. This is the 2nd time they have erected fencing for me. Reliable, friendly, punctual, good quality and a fair price – what more can you ask for? Well done and thanks! Keep up the great work.

Reviewed on 10/11/2018
ST Fencing have erected a fence enclosing my garden this week. They have done a fantastic job using high quality materials and at a competitive price. All rubbish was removed and the site was left very neat and tidy. I would have no hesitation in recommending their services.

Reviewed on 20/10/2018
ST Fencing have recently done an excellent job in replacing fence panels around my garden. All work was carried out during the agreed time slot, to a high standard and at a reasonable price, taking into account the high quality of the panels supplied. We have used ST Fencing in the past and would have no hesitation in using them again in the future.

Reviewed on 12/10/2018
They did an excellent job for us and their quote was the best! From start to finish the team were punctual, pleasant and communicated well throughout the installation. This wasn’t the easiest of projects however their problem solving skills were excellent. I would highly recommend this company to anyone!

Reviewed on 09/07/2018
Excellent job, done promptly when promised and to quote. Will definitely use on our other properties.

Reviewed on 30/06/2018
Despite being a rather tricky project due to the slope of the land, ST fencing did an admiral job, where certain other local companies including one on Trusted Trader had taken one look at the job and never even bothered to quote. Well done St Fencing.. …………. Highly recommend !

Reviewed on 18/06/2018
Cannot recommend this company enough. I was a little fussy and changing my mind but the guys dealt with my requests professionally and without hesitation. The product is excellent, strong and well built. All the guys were friendly and courteous. I would definitely use again and would highly recommend. Thanks to all the team.

Reviewed on 05/06/2018
Superb, friendly and professional service from beginning to end. The quotation was fair, the date for the fitting was adhered to and the fitters were professional, very efficient, very friendly and courteous … I was delighted with the standard of work, products and overall service – highly recommend this company.

Reviewed on 14/05/2018
Excellent service, good quality product, and very pleasant people to deal with.

Reviewed on 12/02/2018
ST Fencing have done two fencing jobs for me now. In each case they turned up on time and worked quietly, quickly and efficiently. I would certainly recommend them.

Reviewed on 09/02/2018
S T Fencing great products great service would highly recommend

Reviewed on 09/02/2018
Delighted with my full garden re-fence. Matt and Sean were professional, friendly and so hardworking in all weathers. I feel as if I have had a full garden makeover and couldn’t be more pleased. Will miss their cheery faces around the garden and would totally recommend them.

Reviewed on 08/02/2018
Came when they said for estimates. Good price quoted. Emailed day before to confirm they were coming. Turned up on day. Great job done.

Reviewed on 27/01/2018
We contacted ST Fencing to remove an old wall which was situated along our boundary, and replace with a modern concrete post and wooden panel fence. There were several issues with relative ground level of our property compared to the next door property, weather and our neighbours, which could have caused a major issue for us. ST Fencing were professional, courteous and respectful of both my property and my neighbours. They did a wonderful job, built a beautiful robust fence that will outlast me, and left our garden looking clean and tidy afterwards. They charged a fair price for the work completed and there were no hidden surprises. I have nothing but good words to say about ST Fencing and I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Reviewed on 13/11/2017
Garden gate quoted for and installed. No problem and no fuss. Excellent service and good price. Cannot fault Sean and all the team. I will definitely use them again.

Reviewed on 16/10/2017
This company went above and beyond our expectations with regards to quality and service. We would definitely recommend them to anybody. Many thanks for the great job, we are very pleased and have had many compliments.

Reviewed on 15/10/2017
I would be more than happy to recommend S T Fencing to anyone. Reliable, came when they said they would, very professional. Did a 100% job. Also when finished the fencing, tidied up after themselves and left the pathway clean. Very impressed!!!

Reviewed on 03/10/2017
Brilliant from start to finish- great lads, competitively priced, clean and excellent quality finish. Would recommend without any doubt.

Reviewed on 27/09/2017
Great communication through email and phone. Arrived when expected on the day. Team very friendly and helpful especially as I was trying to be in about three places at the same time! Very pleased with the quality of the panels – will definitely be a returning customer once I decide to get the rest done – very clear pricing also Thanks!

Reviewed on 20/09/2017
Sean and his team arrived on site to replace 7 old fence panels in our garden with new hit and miss arched panels, the quality of which was excellent. The work was carried out in a professional manner and when completed looked brilliant. We would be pleased to recommend STF to anyone. Thanks Sean.

Reviewed on 17/08/2017
Our old fence was taken out and a new one put up in very quick order. Very please with the result and with the team that did it. I’d definitely use this company again and would recommend to friends and family.

Reviewed on 17/08/2017
Sean and the other workmen have done a wonderful job. Nothing was too much trouble. They were considerate and the customer service was second to none. I would definitely use them again and recommend them. Excellent work

Reviewed on 08/07/2017
Really pleased with the service from start to finish, the whole team all 5 were professional and I was comfortable to have them around. The fence was quite a tricky one with lots of things to make it more awkward but nothing was a problem – absolutely thrilled with the fence now, making our little one safe and looks great! Thank you!

Reviewed on 28/06/2017
This is the second time that we have used Sean and his team. The first time was a fence with a central gate to secure the rear of our property approximately two years ago, this time we required an old brick wall that is 23ft long and 4ft high covering. Sean gave us a quote to fit a full face fence 5ft high, the fence was built on site in less than 1/2 a day and we are very pleased with the added privacy/security that it has given to the back of our property. We will use ST Fencing again and recommend them to anyone.

Reviewed on 22/06/2017
ST Fencing were recommended to us by several other people, from the first phone call asking them to quote for the job of replacing storm damaged fencing through to them completing the job and cleaning up after themselves, these guys were absolutely professional, friendly and fair. I believe in small businesses and always try to support them where I can, I understand the importance of word of mouth and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend these guys to anyone, an excellent job, great craftsmanship delivered efficiently and politely.

Reviewed on 05/06/2017
Job well done! Lovely team. Would definitely use again.

Reviewed on 27/05/2017
S T Fencing recently supplied and installed trellis and replacement fence panels in my garden. The trellis and fence panels supplied were very high quality and the standard of service and workmanship provided by S T Fencing was excellent. All work was completed within the agreed time slot, waste materials were removed and my garden was left tidy at the end of the work. I will have no hesitation in using Sean and his team for any future work and can highly recommend them to others.

Reviewed on 17/05/2017
Sean and his team were very professional and friendly from the minute they arrived, they kept us up to date with the work going on and worked through some bad weather. Their workmanship is second to none and I would recommend them to anyone. They cleared all rubbish at the end and left the garden very tidy.

Reviewed on 06/05/2017
Matt and Sean from ST Fencing did a fabulous job. We were super happy with the quality of work and the attention to detail. We have no hesitation in recommending them. Thanks again guys.

Reviewed on 03/04/2017
We were very happy with the work carried out by S T Fencing. Paul and Sean were always very pleasant and professional. The work was carried out on time, with the minimum amount of fuss and disruption and they tidied up very thoroughly, removing all the old fencing and greenery that they’d had to cut away. We were impressed with the quality and we felt it was very good value for the product and service that you get. Excellent to also have a guarantee. Would use again without hesitation.

Reviewed on 27/02/2017
Very friendly service, price was much less than another quote we received. Very happy with the final product, would highly recommend.

Reviewed on 20/01/2017
We were mindful of the fact that our timber perimeter fence was showing signs of age and planned on having it replaced in the spring. This would involve 7 new posts and 6 new panels. In the event, a recent overnight gale forced the issue as we woke up to find two posts uprooted and 3 panels on their side. We did not know any fencing companies, but turned to Derbyshire Trusted Trader where we found S T Fencing. They sent someone the same day to give a quotation for the work which was very reasonable and were also prepared to start it in a matter of days; vital as our entire rear garden was now exposed. We are pleased to say that they did an excellent job, despite working through adverse weather conditions and completed a thoroughly professional job inside 2 days. Well done ST Fencing. We would be happy to recommend you to anyone.

Reviewed on 05/06/2018
Superb, friendly and professional service from beginning to end. The quotation was fair, the date for the fitting was adhered to and the fitters were professional, very efficient, very friendly and courteous … I was delighted with the standard of work, products and overall service – highly recommend this company.

Reviewed on 07/11/2016
Ours was a bespoke fence, as none of the panels were the same size, and to say the side gate was a challenge is an understatement. We could not have been more pleased, the finished job is superb. They arrived on schedule, were conscientious, polite and friendly, keeping us updated at all times, and provided a top quality product at a very reasonable price. I would have no hesitation in recommending S T Fencing. Thank you guys.

Reviewed on 06/11/2016
Sean and Matt provided the following service Supply and fit – two side gates, panel and posts- two fence panels, concrete posts and gravel boards to match existing fence- custom made side fence above wall. The appointment, estimate and work was carried out with a friendly, helpful and professional manner. Minor changes were discussed and agreed as work progressed. We are very pleased with the service provided.

Reviewed on 22/10/2016
To say we are delighted with our new fence is an understatement. S T Fencing are a family company and their pride and commitment was very evident, both in their work and communication. They came when they said they would and were very particular especially as one part of our job was difficult, due to how our property is constructed. We cannot thank them enough and would certainly recommend them.

Reviewed on 20/10/2016
I did not know of anyone who could erect a new fence so was guided by Trusted Traders. Sean and Matt were exemplary, both in communication and their standard of work. The end product, our new fence is perfect and I would not hesitate in recommending them. It is obvious that they take great pride in the work the do.

Reviewed on 13/10/2016
ST Fencing were brilliant. For months I struggled finding a fencing company that would firstly respond to my calls or emails, and secondly come out to my house for a quote. But within hours of contacting ST Fencing they were in touch and they provided me with a quote in days. The gates they have provided are excellent and fit superbly. They completed the job quickly and left no mess. I won’t hesitate in using them again.

Reviewed on 01/10/2016
We used ST Fencing recently to replace an old wooden fence around the perimeter of our large garden. This necessitated the installation of approximately twenty-five 6 ft. panels complete with concrete posts and plinths and a hedgehog hole, which took a full working week to complete. Although the weather was not always kind, both Sean and Matt worked incredibly hard to complete the project as per schedule. In addition, as our garden backs onto woodland, they also had to cope with numerous tree root set backs as well as building material which had been buried around the border. They kept ourselves updated, at all times, of any modifications which were required and we are genuinely delighted with the finished result. We would have no hesitation in recommending this small, family company to other potential clients. Their work is professional, of good quality and their interaction with customers is to be applauded.

Reviewed on 09/08/2016
We recently had a 16 panel garden fence with concrete posts and plinths installed by S T Fencing. It was not an easy job due to a lot of old concrete from the previous fences needing to be broken up and removed as well as greenery needing to be cut back. In addition, the level of the garden was undulating. Sean and Matt did an excellent job in a very professional way. They kept us informed at every stage about what needed to be done and were always very hard-working, courteous and helpful. They cleared up and removed all the old fencing and concrete and left the garden looking neat and tidy. We are very happy with our new fence and would thoroughly recommend S T Fencing.

Reviewed on 16/07/2016
I was highly delighted with the work carried out by ST Fencing, also of the friendliness and communication provided by Paul and Shaun. It is a family run business and one to be proud of.

Reviewed on 25/05/2016
Good contractors are hard to find especially when you are new to the area. Sean and his team were very professional and completed the work to a very high standard. Would recommend to anyone who is unsure about using a new contractor. Provided a good quote after visiting the house on two occasions. Gave a professional emailed invoice/receipt on completion. Highly recommended.

Reviewed on 22/03/2016
We’ve used S T Fencing twice in the last three months because the service is excellent. The first job was the installation of new fence panels and the second job was the making and fitting of a wooden side gate. Sean is always prompt, polite and friendly. His workmanship is excellent and he never leaves any mess. All round excellent service at a fair price.