Reviews

Trusted Trader reviews are listed below:        For Ebay reviews please click the Ebay logo above.

As proud members of Derbyshire County Council's Trusted Trader scheme, we invite you to read independant customer reviews on the Trusted Trader Website and to leave your own review.  The reviews can also be seen below.

 
Reviewed on 29/06/2022
STF took out a mixed hedge that had been in for over 30 years and replaced with a lovely hit and miss fence that took account of both a curve and a rise. They came when they said they would actually rang and asked if they could start 2 days early and took every care and did a great job. We are very pleased with the result and will recommend to others. They also treated remaining roots etc. and then matched existing gravel up to the new fence.
 
Reviewed on 24/06/2022
Sean and the guys were very professional and speedy – a really excellent job too. I have used ST Fencing many times in the past for panels and gates, supply only, and find their products to be of very good quality and fantastic that they are made to measure at a reasonable price. This is the first time that I used their installation service and have to say it was very good.
 
Reviewed on 31/05/2022
Sean responded quickly to my enquiry and was really helpful. I’m very happy with the work he carried out. Our new fence looks excellent.
 
Reviewed on 20/05/2022
Excellent service provided by Sean and his team from quote to install. Quality products well installed and excellent craftsmanship all round. Office could have been slower coming up with the bill!
 
Reviewed on 13/05/2022
Friendly company to deal with throughout. Arrived on time, work carried out excellent. Would definitely recommend this company.
 
Reviewed on 13/05/2022
I highly recommend S.T. Fencing! I had an enquiry beforehand which was answered speedily. And then needed a couple of odd-sized bespoke fence panels made. What I ordered was exactly what I received, in the time scale specified. I would definitely use them again. Thank you!
 
Reviewed on 05/05/2022
Just had some fencing erected and gates fitted on the drive. Really impressed with the work and professional service received.
 
Reviewed on 23/04/2022
A very friendly and efficient service – highly recommended.
 
Reviewed on 12/04/2022
S T Fencing are an excellent company, we have had 3 orders from them and each one was made and delivered as expected, will definitely recommend to anyone else.
 
Reviewed on 08/04/2022
They were pleasant and very helpful. When finished, they left the job neat and tidy.
 
Reviewed on 25/03/2022
Polite and very tidy service. None of our plants and bulbs were stood on. Workmen treated our garden with respect. Very pleased with our new fence. Would recommend to friends and family.
 
Reviewed on 09/03/2022
Very pleased with the service and quality of the fence panels. Highly recommend.
 
Reviewed on 25/02/2022
This is the second time in the space of 3 years and for 2 different properties that we have used S T Fencing. Sean and his dedicated team are very polite in their manner and nothing is a problem to them. You tell them exactly what you want and that is exactly what you get. It doesn’t matter how awkward it is, they always succeed. They are a very homely team, make them a cup of coffee and they will work all day for you. Not to forget Hannah who works in their office who is very chatty and cheerful in her manner. We would highly recommend Sean and his team a job well done.
 
Reviewed on 22/02/2022
Excellent service at a fair price and a great and friendly team. Highly recommend for anyone that wants quality local tradesmen. I will 100% be using them next time on any other jobs where they can help.
 
Reviewed on 10/02/2022
I didn’t use trusted trader. However I found the company to be excellent. The work was carried out on the exact day they said. Friendly and very tidy workers Excellent job would recommend. Thank you.
 
Reviewed on 16/01/2022
Sean of ST Fencing and Timber Products came to provide the quote when he said he would and turned up to install the gate and fencing when he said he would. His team completed the work efficiently and cleaning up after them. I would recommend this company. Tradespeople turning up when they say they will is such a rarity these days.
 
Reviewed on 09/12/2021
I saw a nice fence on my walk and noticed the silver tab for S T Fencing on the post. I only had a small job but they were more than happy to come and quote and carry out the work – very satisfied. I will not hesitate to recommend or use them again.
 
Reviewed on 19/11/2021
This is the 2nd time we have used ST Fencing that in itself speaks volumes as I am very particular. Sean and his team are very hard working and always leave the job clean and tidy before they leave. The finished product is of the highest standard and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them. A cup of coffee with one spoonful of sugar keeps them happy. I have already booked them again for the next phase of our garden upgrade and we have already had neighbours commenting how nice and sturdy our fence looks. Just to add Hannah who works in their office is a very pleasant and professional lady and can advise you with any queries. If you book their services I can guarantee you will have no regrets. Well done the team at ST Fencing.
 
Reviewed on 14/10/2021
Second time using STF and, like the first, I have been delighted with the result. Extremely professional friendly team and again fences are sturdy and of good quality. Nothing was too much trouble, even with my last minute requests! I have no hesitation n in recommending this firm for quality service and products.
Reviewed on 12/10/2021
I would highly recommend ST Fencing. Customer service, work, materials excellent.
 

Reviewed on 05/10/2021
Very happy with work, nothing too much trouble, Shaun and men easy to get on with.

Reviewed on 20/08/2021
Having used this company previously, I was still impressed by the quality of their work. Sean and his team contacted us appropriately from the initial estimation to the final completion of the job. The fence panels are of high quality and I would have no hesitation in recommending them to future customers.

Reviewed on 19/08/2021
Brilliant job in difficult circumstances. Thank you so much to S T Fencing. We are so pleased with our new fence. Highly Recommended.

Reviewed on 03/08/2021
Brilliant company, I’ve used them before for fencing the products are very good, will use them always as I’ve always been satisfied.

Reviewed on 29/07/2021
The service from ordering to delivery has been very good. The quality and construction of the fence panels is excellent. The price was fair for the product. I would use this company again without hesitation.

Reviewed on 28/07/2021
Absolutely spot on service, from ordering to delivery, this is the second time I’ve used them, excellent communication, good quality treated fence panels, Tom, Norma, and rest of staff couldn’t do enough to help me with my order and delivery, would definitely recommend this great family run business.

Reviewed on 11/07/2021
Professional, punctual and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend their services to anyone requiring a high quality fence.

Reviewed on 27/06/2021
Just purchased a bespoke gate, quality of product is brilliant and Gemma’s customer service was excellent, I will definitely be using and recommending to others.

Reviewed on 25/06/2021
Great lads made me a super gate well made and very smart nothing too much trouble.

Reviewed on 10/06/2021
I ordered 4 fence panels on line as I was finding it difficult to get any local. I am very pleased with the quality of the product and delivery. I would definitely order more fence panels when required.

Reviewed on 06/06/2021
Absolutely fantastic service. From the initial order to my numerous requests nothing seemed too much trouble with my bespoke request being spot on. I found Gemma to be extremely helpful and cannot find anything to be critical of and have no hesitation in recommending ST Fencing to anyone requiring fencing etc. Not sure whether STF have any control over delivery but the guys from Tuffnells were super helpful.

Reviewed on 31/05/2021
Excellent service from start to finish. Despite having ordered the wrong product my fault, they were quick to rectify, the staff were so helpful. The hit and miss fencing is so strong and top quality. Highly recommend.

Reviewed on 24/04/2021
ST Fencing are a very professional and trustworthy firm. I have used them 3 times now and they always do a really good job with no messing about on price or what you are getting for your money. Completely recommend.

Reviewed on 13/04/2021
Great. Good price, quality, friendly workmen, and process.

Reviewed on 04/03/2021
ST Fencing are by far one of the best companies I have dealt with. From the ordering process, excellent staff and communication through to the final delivery. All my panels and gate was bespoke, and everyone of them was spot on and look fantastic. I couldn’t be happier with them. I highly recommend this company anybody who needs fencing give them a call I found them via eBay.

Reviewed on 16/02/2021
Sean and his team did a first class job, acted totally professionally and tackled any problems without fuss, and stuck to their quoted price. I wholeheartedly recommend them.

Reviewed on 27/01/2021
Excellent work by this company. Would highly recommend. Very professional.

Reviewed on 12/12/2020
We are very pleased with our new fencing and would definitely recommend ST Fencing. Sean was a very easy person to deal with and his team, that installed our fencing, were conscientious and had an eye for detail.

Reviewed on 17/11/2020
Sean was a pleasure to do business with and his team were polite and did a great job. We have a quality hit and miss fence which really sets off our new holiday let. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewed on 17/11/2020
The level of service and the quality of the finished product were both excellent. I would have no doubt using ST Fencing for future products and would highly recommend them, for their conscientious and professional approach.

Reviewed on 12/10/2020
Having purchased a small number of fencing panels from ST Fencing earlier this year I was so impressed with the quality of the product and the customer service that I decided to replace all of my remaining fence panels. Once again, despite a slight delay due to issues beyond the firm’s control, ST Fencing excelled. I would recommend them to anyone seeking a similar product. Superb.

Reviewed on 25/07/2020
Awesome product and company.

Reviewed on 17/07/2020
I was very pleased with my arch top hit and miss fence panels. Both the product and the service were excellent. My neighbour wants to buy the same panels now.

Reviewed on 19/06/2020
Efficient and quality service and a product quality that exceeded my expectations. Very pleased.

Reviewed on 16/06/2020
Good quality fencing great guys went the extra mile to sort out some fitting problems fair prices.

Reviewed on 05/04/2020
I have known and employed Sean and his team for many years and can vouch for their quality and value for money. The added bonus is that they are very pleasant and helpful people to deal with.

Reviewed on 22/03/2020
Great company, the quality of the fence panels is excellent, we initially ordered 4 but when we put them in place and saw the quality we ordered another 4. We will definitely recommend this company because of the quality plus the efficient and pleasant staff I had contact with.

Reviewed on 07/03/2020
My fence had blown down, so called S T Fencing who came out promptly and gave me a reasonable price. The work was carried out shortly after without fuss, and the old fence was taken away. They even trimmed some of my shrubs down for me which were in the way. I am really pleased how the new fence looks, and would definitely recommend and use again should the need arise.

Reviewed on 06/03/2020
A fantastic company. I ordered online for delivery in the Wiltshire area. Very positive customer care in answering queries over the phone. Kept up to date with progress of the order. On the day of delivery, the driver was polite and helpful, and was more than willing to assist in placing the fence panels where they were safe.

Reviewed on 01/12/2019
From start to finish a group of helpful, polite and professional people. They kept appointments for measuring etc, delivery on time and work completed on time. The standard of work was excellent and took all old fencing away. The price was very reasonable. We would recommend them to anyone.

Reviewed on 12/11/2019
Sean was polite throughout. Good communication. Did a good job on my back gate. Thank you.

Reviewed on 09/10/2019
We first used ST Fencing in August to erect a fence to the front of our property, we were so pleased with their mannerism and workmanship that we decided to recall them to erect two fences to the rear of our property in October, once again we can’t praise and thank ST Fencing enough for a fantastic job they have done. If you are looking for a good fencing company we can strongly recommend ST Fencing to anyone. Thank you very much Sean and your team.

Reviewed on 08/10/2019
Looked at loads of fencing companies and rang several, asked Sean for a quote and after agreeing got a start day. Very, very pleased with both Sean and his men. The quality of the work was really good and everyone was polite and friendly,they were also tidy.

Reviewed on 27/09/2019
Of three quotes obtained S T Fencing was comfortably the best. In discussion of the job requirements they clearly had the knowledge that in some cases others didn’t and completely put us at ease that we were in good hands. All communication was simple, easy and in good time. The job was completed and looks superb. Absolutely delighted with the work done. Thanks to all.

Reviewed on 04/09/2019
The team at ST Fencing quoted a fair price, their service was amazing, very friendly team, they worked very efficiently, kept everything clean and tidy. The standard of work was exceptional, keeping us informed every step of the way whilst offering fantastic advice to ensure the result was superb. They cleared up everything at the end and talked is through the final result, even added extra features to ensure the work fitted in totally with our requests. Would very highly recommend ST Fencing Chesterfield.

Reviewed on 12/08/2019
ST Fencing provided a large amount of fence panels for a property in the Scottish Highlands – I found the build quality of each panel to be very particular, all panels were identical, they delivered on time and were excellent to deal with. I cannot fault this company for both quality of workmanship and support right up to the fence being installed. Very happy customer.

Reviewed on 08/08/2019
From the offset after reading ST Fencing reviews we decided to give them a call Sean arrived on the day and time he said he would for us that was off to a good start. When he arrived it was obvious to us he was a proper gentleman and very informative about his family business we were so impressed we decided there was no need for us to contact a 2nd or 3rd company. His team arrived on the day and time they said they would and I can’t praise his team enough. They were pleasant informative and genuine people and did an excellent job for us. We would recommend ST Fencing to everybody who is looking to have a good quality fence erected.

Reviewed on 27/07/2019
I first came across this company when they were running a promotion on ebay.I have now used this company on quite a few occasions. The quality of the fence panels are excellent, the price very reasonable and the bonus being that you can order bespoke sizes to fit whatever job you are doing. I have had numerous comments on how good these fence panels look. From a very happy customer.

Reviewed on 09/07/2019
st team did a very good job polite,clean,attention to detail good work rate,no problems very satisfied

Reviewed on 05/07/2019
We feel lucky that we discovered this fencing firm on google. After reading all the excellent reviews we visited STF’s unit and saw the excellent quality of the fencing. Everyone was helpful and friendly. Sean came out to check what needed doing, our old fence had kept being battered by blustery winds, and although we had to wait 3 months for them to do the work as they were so busy, it was definitely worth the wait. All the team did a great job – the fence is great, we chose the windproof “hit and miss panels”. It only took them 3 days to do the work and they were always friendly and polite and worked hard. They even went “the extra mile” and helped us by transferring a few old fence panels to another part of the garden, and Sean helped us to move a heavy garden ornament. All at no extra charge. They cleared everything away after them. We would highly recommend STF.

Reviewed on 26/06/2019
Easy to negotiate website and no problems ordering on-line. Delivered on the agreed day and really happy with the quality of the fence panels which after a couple of coats of Cuprinol look fantastic in our garden. Nice one ST Fencing.

Reviewed on 20/06/2019
I had an old 9 panel wooden fence replaced with concrete posts and gravel boards together with hit and miss wood panels. Shaun and his 2 workmen were punctual, helpful and polite. They worked hard despite some really terrible weather conditions. Communication was good. I would certainly use them again.

Reviewed on 23/05/2019
S T Fencing were exceptional. Hard working staff and the quality of the work and materials really good. Have already asked for further estimate for works to be done. Would recommend the company without hesitation.

Reviewed on 20/05/2019
We had a “hit and miss” fence erected and the work was done in a professional and courteous manner for a fair price. We are very satisfied with the work done and would recommend this company.

Reviewed on 29/03/2019
S T Fencing recently supplied and fitted a trellis panel and post at our home. We are delighted with the quality of the product and the standard of workmanship. We have used S T Fencing several times before and have always been highly delighted with the products and service provided. I can fully recommend this company.

Reviewed on 22/03/2019
They did a very good job from start to finish. The quality of the fences and gate were great, the installation was efficient and everything cleaned up nicely. The 2 men installing were courteous at all times and Sean was helpful when he quoted for the job . Even the office staff deserve a pat on the back as all contact with them inspired confidence about the company. I would definitely recommend this trader to friends and family.

Reviewed on 16/02/2019
Men were considerate and hardworking and tidied up very well on completing job. I now have excellent fencing and would not hesitate to recommend ST Fencing to anyone.

Reviewed on 27/01/2019
ST fencing provided excellent service from the initial contact to finishing the job. Friendly, helpful, I was able to ask questions re my fencing ideas etc and was kept informed all the way. Its a family business and the pride they take in their work is very apparent throughout the entire job. The guys who fitted my fence were always on time , worked hard and the finished job was brilliant. I got quotes from a few companies and feel I definitely made the right choice. I have no hesitation in recommending this company. The job was left clean, swept and tidy. But please make sure you give these hard working guys a hot cuppa or a cold drink !

Reviewed on 21/01/2019
Sean and his team offer fantastic service as only family business can. Top quality fence erected, quickly and for a fair price. Would add that the two workers who did the job Matt and Dave I think were extremely friendly and provided an excellent job in very difficult weather conditions. A big thanks to them. This is the third job ST have done for our family – cannot rate them highly enough. Use them, you will not be disappointed.

Reviewed on 08/01/2019
New gate fitted, very pleased with. Would recommend and use again.

Reviewed on 22/11/2018
ST Fencing have done another great job. This is the 2nd time they have erected fencing for me. Reliable, friendly, punctual, good quality and a fair price – what more can you ask for? Well done and thanks! Keep up the great work.

Reviewed on 10/11/2018
ST Fencing have erected a fence enclosing my garden this week. They have done a fantastic job using high quality materials and at a competitive price. All rubbish was removed and the site was left very neat and tidy. I would have no hesitation in recommending their services.

Reviewed on 20/10/2018
ST Fencing have recently done an excellent job in replacing fence panels around my garden. All work was carried out during the agreed time slot, to a high standard and at a reasonable price, taking into account the high quality of the panels supplied. We have used ST Fencing in the past and would have no hesitation in using them again in the future.

Reviewed on 12/10/2018
They did an excellent job for us and their quote was the best! From start to finish the team were punctual, pleasant and communicated well throughout the installation. This wasn’t the easiest of projects however their problem solving skills were excellent. I would highly recommend this company to anyone!

Reviewed on 09/07/2018
Excellent job, done promptly when promised and to quote. Will definitely use on our other properties.

Reviewed on 30/06/2018
Despite being a rather tricky project due to the slope of the land, ST fencing did an admiral job, where certain other local companies including one on Trusted Trader had taken one look at the job and never even bothered to quote. Well done St Fencing.. …………. Highly recommend !

Reviewed on 18/06/2018
Cannot recommend this company enough. I was a little fussy and changing my mind but the guys dealt with my requests professionally and without hesitation. The product is excellent, strong and well built. All the guys were friendly and courteous. I would definitely use again and would highly recommend. Thanks to all the team.

Reviewed on 05/06/2018
Superb, friendly and professional service from beginning to end. The quotation was fair, the date for the fitting was adhered to and the fitters were professional, very efficient, very friendly and courteous … I was delighted with the standard of work, products and overall service – highly recommend this company.

Reviewed on 14/05/2018
Excellent service, good quality product, and very pleasant people to deal with.

Reviewed on 12/02/2018
ST Fencing have done two fencing jobs for me now. In each case they turned up on time and worked quietly, quickly and efficiently. I would certainly recommend them.

Reviewed on 09/02/2018
S T Fencing great products great service would highly recommend

Reviewed on 09/02/2018
Delighted with my full garden re-fence. Matt and Sean were professional, friendly and so hardworking in all weathers. I feel as if I have had a full garden makeover and couldn’t be more pleased. Will miss their cheery faces around the garden and would totally recommend them.

Reviewed on 08/02/2018
Came when they said for estimates. Good price quoted. Emailed day before to confirm they were coming. Turned up on day. Great job done.

Reviewed on 27/01/2018
We contacted ST Fencing to remove an old wall which was situated along our boundary, and replace with a modern concrete post and wooden panel fence. There were several issues with relative ground level of our property compared to the next door property, weather and our neighbours, which could have caused a major issue for us. ST Fencing were professional, courteous and respectful of both my property and my neighbours. They did a wonderful job, built a beautiful robust fence that will outlast me, and left our garden looking clean and tidy afterwards. They charged a fair price for the work completed and there were no hidden surprises. I have nothing but good words to say about ST Fencing and I would highly recommend them to anyone.